Votre Panier  ( 0 )

your basket is empty

Livraison et délais d'expédition

Livraison en 2 à 5 jours maximum, hors précommande.

Our materials

Our conviction: everything starts from the material! Each of our materials is sourced or co-developed to be responsible, local, comfortable on a daily basis, easy to live with and beautiful for a long time. We favor the materials closest to us, from fiber to finishing, to save miles and therefore the CO2 impact. Concretely, half of our time is reserved for quality control and continuous improvement of existing materials. Each production is like a new adventure! The other half of the time is reserved for research, development and testing of future materials to meet our next clothing projects. And all year round we often call on you in our questionnaires to confirm that once worn our materials age well.

Willie - thick organic/recycled cotton jersey - PATiNE exclusive

First production : 2017 (after 8 months of project)

Its origins : The jersey that started it all! Made up of 50% organic cotton and 50% recycled cotton, it is knitted and dyed in Portugal. GOTS certified organic yarns now come from Uganda or Tanzania to limit the km and where we can guarantee the seriousness of our partners. The recycled organic yarns come from Turkey for the plains and from Portugal for the heather gray and come from organic cotton spinning waste. It's a thick jersey, like the vintage US t-shirts that we've been finding for years, with a perfect fit and no twisting. Its slightly irregular textured feel owes its uniqueness to an exclusive process of our spinner during which the cotton residues usually rejected at the spinning stage are reintegrated into the yarn.

And what does that look like in clothes? It is currently used for Willie Cool, Willie Iconic t-shirts, Willie Tank Tops, Willie Dress, and other surprises. Made and dyed in Portugal, their manufacturing pollutes 4x less water and 1.9x less air than a classic t-shirt. In milkshake white, black coffee and heather gray they are made in regular production. And we play with series of colors and prints several times a year :)

Discover the Willies

Marty - thick organic/recycled cotton fleece - PATiNE exclusive

First production: 2018 (after 7 months of project)

Its origins: Just like Willie, it is made of 100% organic cotton, 40% of which is recycled, it is knitted and dyed in Portugal. GOTS certified organic yarns now come from Uganda or Tanzania to limit the km and where we can guarantee the seriousness of our partners. The recycled organic yarns come from Turkey for the plains and from Portugal for the heather gray and come from organic cotton spinning waste. It is very thick, a little firm. It's a soft brushed fleece inside: we call it "American fleece". Its slightly irregular textured feel owes its uniqueness to an exclusive process of our spinner during which the cotton residues usually rejected at the spinning stage are reintegrated into the yarn.

And what does that look like in clothes? We currently use it for our Marty 90 sweatshirts, Marty Oversize, Marty Hoodie and our jogging pants made in Portugal in the same workshop as the Willies. Their manufacturing pollutes 4x less water and saves 390 liters of water (or approximately one week of showering) and pollutes the air 1.9x less than a classic sweatshirt. In black coffee black, heather gray and “Planète Love” tomato red, they are made in regular production. And as for Willie we play with series of colors and prints several times a year :)

How to take care of it ? Discover all of our maintenance tips in our guide.

Discover the Martys

Brenda - Authentic recycled selvedge denim without stretch - PATiNE exclusive

First production: 2019 (after 18 months of project)

Its origins: Brenda is a superb Italian denim fabric without stretch woven on old "selvedge" type machines: the width of the fabric is narrow, we recognize the selvedge by the edges finished in weaving with white selvedges. Even more unique, it does not contain new cotton since it is made up of 50% recycled cotton from waste collected at the denim yarn stage, and 50% REFIBRA™ (a yarn mixing recycled cotton and lyocell, fiber made from Eucalyptus trees, uses little water and is 100% biodegradable). For washing, all processes have been selected to avoid pollution and save water, whether it is indigo dyeing on the surface and without toxic solvents or ozone washing.

And what does that look like in clothes? We use it for our 2 cuts of jeans, the Brenda Curvy and the Brenda Slim, made and washed in 3 blues in Portugal. Their manufacturing pollutes 3x less water and saves 8,460 liters of water, or 50 bathtubs, and pollutes 2x less air than classic jeans. We launch 3 productions per year, in the form of pre-orders. We also developed shorts so that Brenda can accompany you all year round, bootcut jeans and overalls.

How to take care of it ? Discover all of our maintenance tips in our guide.

Discover Brenda denim

Dustin - Organic cotton velvet

First production: 2019 (after 5 months of research)

Its origins: Our pretty caramel velvet, heavy weight for men (we find it prettier than the very fine and soft velvets often reserved for women's pants) is woven in 100% organic cotton and dyed in Germany with weft threads from India and warp threads from Turkey. The next step will be to find European organic cotton to reduce CO2 emissions even further!

And what does that look like in clothes? We use it for the Dustin pants made in Portugal with the same cut as the Brenda Curvy jeans. We currently do 1 production per year. Their manufacturing pollutes 2.9x less water and saves 4900 liters of water, or 31 bathtubs, and pollutes 1.8x less air than classic velvet.

How to take care of it ? It can be washed inside out at 30 degrees (ideal program to save energy but also to make the fibers last longer!). It does not need to be ironed and will mark naturally at crease areas. For drying, we recommend that you avoid the tumble dryer which breaks the fiber of the clothes and which consumes a lot of energy. Choose the clothes dryer, a hanger or even a chair!

Tony - Organic/recycled cotton poplin and recycled polyester fabric - exclusive PATiNE finish

First production: 2020 (after 12 months of project)

Its origins: Neither too thick nor too light, with character but not rigid or transparent. It is composed of 59% GOTS certified organic cotton (an Indian combed warp yarn) and 41% recycled yarn from clothing residue (23% recycled polyester and 18% recycled cotton for a Spanish weft yarn). The next step will be to find European organic cotton to further reduce CO2 emissions. It is woven in France by Les Tissages de Charlieux (workshop committed to sustainable development near Lyon) who developed an exclusive finishing for PATiNE giving the canvas its slightly embossed appearance. Tony is therefore a thick but not heavy fabric, with 150 grams per m2, and a firm feel like a nice hotel duvet, which remains pretty even a little wrinkled!

And what does that look like in clothes? We use it for our Tony shirts (inspired by 80s sportswear shirts), our boxer shorts and our shirts made in Portugal in a workshop of 30 seamstresses specializing in shirts for a sublime level of finish. Their manufacturing pollutes 3x less water and saves 1200 liters of water, or 7.5 bathtubs, and pollutes 1.7x less air than a classic shirt. We launch several productions per year, in the form of pre-orders.

How to take care of it ?Discover all of our maintenance tips in our guide.

Discover the Tony canvas

Anita - Bio-acetate

First production: 2019

Its origins: Inspired by plastic pacifiers and Agatha teddy bears from the 90s, we were looking for a material with a plastic look but in a noble and more ecological version: Anita is a bio acetate made in Italy from natural components only (wood cellulose and cotton) and without polluting plasticizers (natural corn-based plasticizer guaranteed phthalate-free).

And what about accessories? Usually used for glasses, we use our acetate for our Creoles, our Baby Creoles and our barrettes , available in several colors, and entirely manufactured locally in Ain, at the foot of the Jura mountains, in Oyonnax.

How to take care of it ? It is solid and resistant to shocks but remember to protect your curls from scratches when you are not wearing them. You should also avoid running them under water to avoid damaging the metal rod.

Discover Anita jewelry

Jessie - 100% organic denim without stretch

First production: 2021 (after 12 months of development)

Its origins: After our very thick Brenda canvas for our jeans and shorts, we were looking for a slightly lighter version for an overshirt. 12 months of research for robust denim fabric (350 grams m2) but flexible enough to be worn as a shirt. In terms of composition, its canvas is made of GOTS certified Indian organic cotton, spun and woven in Italy. We continue to work with two great partners: our denim weaver in Italy for our canvas, and the denim workshop in Portugal. For washing, all processes have been selected to avoid pollution and save water, whether it is indigo dyeing on the surface and without toxic solvents or ozone washing.

And what does that look like in clothes? It comes in two washes, medium and light, for our Jessie (over)shirts . The cut is adapted from that of our Tony shirts, the pattern has been slightly revised to adapt it to the canvas and it is available for pre-order.

How to take care of it ? Discover all of our maintenance tips in our guide.

Discover the Jessie (on)shirts

Donna - 100% vegetable, organic and elastane-free stretch denim - PATiNE exclusive

 

First production: 2022 (after 18 months of development)

His origins : Our version of black stretch jeans without elastane! Donna is made of 96% GOTS organic cotton and 4% Coreva™.

Coreva is an innovation developed by our denim partner (the same as for Brenda jeans), it is the very first 100% biodegradable and compostable stretch technology in the world. Coreva™ stretch yarn is made from organic cotton wrapped around a core of GOTS-certified natural gum, itself extracted from trees found in Thailand and Malaysia. Its manufacturing process uses 100% renewable energy and does not involve any chemical components dangerous to the environment or health. Once manufactured, Coreva™ stretch denim fabric has the same elastic properties as elastane but does not contain any plastic material and above all, it is 100% biodegradable and compostable. As with our Brenda jeans, we work with dyes that do not release toxic materials via a surface vaporization process. The pigment used is also innovative since it remains on the surface of the yarn, which means that less water and energy are used during manufacturing. And the washing is done with ozone.

And what does that look like in clothes? Our Donna jeans are high-waisted and slightly fitted, without being tight. Which lengthens the leg and ends with a slight flare effect. And ultra comfortable! We are thinking about a future overshirt, maybe a skirt…

How to take care of it ? Discover all of our maintenance tips in our guide.

Discover the Donna jeans.

Taffy - 100% recycled polyester taffeta

 

First production: 2022 (after one year of development)

Its origins: We wanted a prom dress with Patine sauce, that is to say conscious, which could be easily carried over and available as desired. So Taffy is a 100% recycled Italian (polyester) taffeta, washable in the washing machine at 40°. The pieces are made in Portugal, in the same place as Tony's shirts. The buttons on the top, shirt and long skirt are in corozo. It is a material from the fruit of the palm tree and its harvest does not contribute to deforestation because only the fruits that have already fallen are collected, the buttons are therefore biodegradable! The waste from the production of corozo buttons can also be used as fuel. Made in Italy.

And what does that look like in clothes? A three-piece "party dress" to assemble as you please to compose your party or stroll outfit: the sleeveless top inspired by the men's jacket vest, the oversized shirt with its buttons at the front and back and the long gathered skirt for a maximum volume (with pockets!). Each piece comes in black, lilac and lime green. The manufacturing of this capsule pollutes 2 times less water and emits 1.6 times less CO2 than a standard taffeta set.

How to take care of it ? Discover all of our maintenance tips in our guide.

Discover Taffy pieces.

Once worn, the colors and materials will evolve and acquire a patina over time, we can't wait to see what they will look like in 10 years!

    If you have any questions about our materials, we are here, write to us at hello@patine.fr!

Notre conviction : tout part de la matière ! Chacune de nos matières est sourcée ou co-développée pour être responsable, locale, confortable au quotidien, facile à vivre et belle longtemps. On privilégie les matières les plus proches de chez nous de la fibre au finissage pour économiser les km et du coup l'impact CO2. Concrètement, la moitié de notre temps est réservé à la maîtrise de la qualité et l'amélioration continue des matières existantes. Chaque production est comme une nouvelle aventure ! L'autre moitié du temps est réservée à la recherche, développement et testing de futures matières pour répondre à nos prochains projets d'habits. Et toute l'année on fait souvent appel à vous dans nos questionnaires pour confirmer qu'une fois portées nos matières vieillissent bien.

Willie - jersey épais de coton bio/recyclé - exclusivité PATiNE

Première production : 2017 (après 8 mois de projet)

Ses origines : Le jersey avec lequel tout a commencé ! Composé de 100% de coton bio dont 40% de recyclé, il est tricoté et teint au Portugal. Les fils bios certifiés GOTS sont aujourd’hui en provenance d’Ouganda ou de Tanzanie pour limiter les km et où nous pouvons garantir le sérieux de nos partenaires. Les fils bio recyclés sont eux originaires de Turquie pour les unis et du Portugal pour le gris chiné et issus de déchets de filature en coton bio. C’est un jersey épais, comme les tee-shirts US vintage qu'on chine depuis des années, au tombé parfait et qui ne vrillent pas. Son toucher texturé légèrement irrégulier doit sa singularité à un procédé exclusif de notre filateur pendant lequel les résidus de coton habituellement rejetés à l’étape du filage sont réintégrés dans le fil. 

Et en vêtements, ça donne quoi ? On l’utilise actuellement pour les tee-shirts Willie Cool, Willie Iconic, les Willie Débardeurs, les Willie Dress, et d'autres surprises. Confectionnés et teints au Portugal, leur fabrication pollue 4x moins l’eau et 1,9x moins l’air qu’un tee-shirt classique. En blanc milkshake, noir black coffee et gris chiné ils sont fabriqués en productions régulières. Et on joue avec des séries de couleurs et de prints plusieurs fois par an :)

Découvrir les Willie

 

Marty - molleton épais de coton bio/recyclé - exclusivité PATiNE

Première production : 2018 (après 7 mois de projet)

Ses origines : Tout comme Willie, il est composé de 100% de coton bio dont 40% de recyclé, il est tricoté et teint au Portugal. Les fils bios certifiés GOTS sont aujourd’hui en provenance d’Ouganda ou de Tanzanie pour limiter les km et où nous pouvons garantir le sérieux de nos partenaires. Les fils bio recyclés sont eux originaires de Turquie pour les unis et du Portugal pour le gris chiné et issus de déchets de filature en coton bio. Il est très épais, un peu ferme. C’est un molleton gratté doux dedans : on appelle ça le "American fleece". Son toucher texturé légèrement irrégulier doit sa singularité à un procédé exclusif de notre filateur pendant lequel les résidus de coton habituellement rejetés à l’étape du filage sont réintégrés dans le fil.

Et en vêtements, ça donne quoi ? On l’utilise actuellement pour nos sweatshirts Marty 90, Marty Oversize, Marty Hoodie et nos joggings confectionnés au Portugal dans le même atelier que les Willie. Leur fabrication pollue 4x moins l’eau et économise 390 litres d’eau (soit environ une semaine de douche) et pollue 1,9x moins l’air qu’un sweat-shirt classique. En noir black coffee, gris chiné et rouge tomato "Planète Love", ils sont fabriqués en productions régulières. Et comme pour Willie on joue avec des séries de couleurs et de prints plusieurs fois par an :)

Comment en prendre soin ? Découvrez l'ensemble de nos conseils d'entretien dans notre guide.

Découvrir les Marty

 

Brenda - Denim selvedge recyclé authentique sans stretch - exclusivité PATiNE

Première production : 2019 (après 18 mois de projet)

Ses origines: Brenda est une superbe toile italienne de denim sans stretch tissée sur des machine anciennes type "selvedge" : la laize du tissu est étroite, on reconnait le selvedge aux bords finis au tissage par des lisières blanches. Encore plus inédit, elle ne contient pas de coton neuf puisqu'elle est composée à 50% de coton recyclé à partir des déchets collectés à l’étape du fil de denim, et à 50% de REFIBRA™ (un fil mélangeant coton recyclé et lyocell, fibre à base d’arbres d’Eucalyptus, peu gourmande en eau et 100% biodégradable). Pour le délavage, tous les procédés ont été sélectionnés pour éviter la pollution et économiser l’eau que ce soit le mode de teinture à l’indigo en surface et sans solvants toxiques ou le délavage à l’ozone. 

Et en vêtements, ça donne quoi ? On l’utilise pour nos 2 coupes de jeans, le Brenda Curvy et le Brenda Slim, confectionnés et délavés en 3 bleus au Portugal. Leur fabrication pollue 3x moins l’eau et économise 8460 litres d’eau, soit 50 baignoires, et pollue 2x moins l’air qu’un jean classique. On lance 3 productions par an, sous forme de précommandes. On a aussi développé un short pour que Brenda vous accompagne tout au long de l'année, un jean bootcut et une salopette.

Comment en prendre soin ? Découvrez l'ensemble de nos conseils d'entretien dans notre guide.

 Découvrir le denim Brenda

Dustin - Velours de coton bio

Première production : 2019 (après 5 mois de recherche)

Ses origines : Notre joli velours caramel, poids lourd pour homme (on trouve ça plus joli que les velours tous fins et mous souvent réservés aux pantalons pour femme) est tissé en 100% coton bio et teint en Allemagne avec des fils de trame provenant d’Inde et des fils de chaîne de Turquie. La prochaine étape sera de trouver un coton bio européen pour réduire encore plus les émissions de CO2 !

Et en vêtements, ça donne quoi ? On l’utilise pour le pantalon Dustin confectionné au Portugal sur la même coupe que le jean Brenda Curvy. On fait 1 production par an actuellement. Leur fabrication pollue 2,9x moins l’eau et économise 4900 litres d’eau, soit 31 baignoires, et pollue 1,8x moins l’air qu’un velours classique.

Comment en prendre soin ? Il se lave à l’envers à 30 degrés (programme idéal pour économiser de l’énergie mais aussi pour que les fibres durent plus longtemps!). Il n’a pas besoin d’être repassé et va marquer naturellement aux zones de pli. Pour le séchage, nous vous recommandons d’éviter le sèche-linge qui casse la fibre des habits et qui consomme énormément d’énergie. Privilégiez le séchoir à linge, un cintre ou même une chaise! 

Tony - Toile popeline de coton bio/recyclé et polyester recyclé - finissage exclusivité PATiNE

 

Première production : 2020 (après 12 mois de projet)

Ses origines : Ni trop épaisse, ni trop légère, avec du caractère mais pas rigide ni transparente. Elle est composée de 59% de coton bio certifié GOTS (un fil de chaîne peigné indien) et 41% fil recyclé issu de résidus de vêtements (23% polyester recyclé et  18% coton recyclé pour un fil de trame espagnol). La prochaine étape sera de trouver un coton bio européen pour réduire encore plus les émissions de CO2. Elle est tissée en France par Les Tissages de Charlieux (atelier engagé dans le développement durable près de Lyon) qui nous ont développé un finissage exclusif pour PATiNE donnant à la toile son aspect un peu gaufré. Tony c’est donc un tissu épais mais pas lourd, avec 150 grammes au m2, et un toucher ferme comme une belle couette d'hôtel, qui reste joli même un peu froissé !

Et en vêtements ça donne quoi ? On l’utilise pour nos chemises Tony (inspirées des chemises sportswear des années 80), nos caleçons et nos chemisettes confectionnées au Portugal dans un atelier de 30 couturières spécialisé dans la chemise pour un sublime niveau de finition. Leur fabrication pollue 3x moins l’eau et économise 1200 litres d’eau, soit 7,5 baignoires, et pollue 1,7x moins l’air qu’une chemise classique. On lance plusieurs productions par an, sous forme de précommandes.

Comment en prendre soin ? Découvrez l'ensemble de nos conseils d'entretien dans notre guide.

Découvrir la toile Tony

Anita - Bio-acétate

Première production : 2019

Ses origines : Inspirée par les tétines plastiques et oursons Agatha des 90s, nous cherchions une matière au look plastique mais dans une version noble et plus écologique : Anita est une bio acétate fabriquée en Italie à partir de composants naturels only (cellulose de bois et de coton) et sans plastifiants polluants (plastifiant naturel à base de maïs garanti sans phtalates). 

Et en accessoires, ça donne quoi ? Habituellement utilisée pour les lunettes, nous utilisons notre acétate pour nos Créoles, nos Baby Créoles et nos barrettes, déclinées en plusieurs couleurs, et entièrement fabriquées localement dans l'Ain, au pied des montages du Jura, à Oyonnax.

Comment en prendre soin ? Elle est solide et résistante aux chocs mais pensez bien à protéger vos boucles des rayures lorsque vous ne les portez pas. Il faut éviter aussi de les passer sous l’eau pour ne pas abîmer la tige en métal. 

Découvrir les bijoux Anita

Jessie - Denim 100% bio sans stretch

Première production : 2021 (après 12 mois de développement)

Ses origines : Après notre toile Brenda bien épaisse pour nos jeans et nos short, on cherchait une version un peu plus légère pour une surchemise. 12 mois de recherche pour la toile denim robuste (350 grammes m2) mais assez souple pour se porter en chemise. Côté composition, sa toile est en coton bio indien certifié GOTS, filé et tissé en Italie. Nous continuons à travailler avec deux partenaires formidables : notre tisseur denim en Italie pour notre toile, et l’atelier denim au Portugal. Pour le délavage, tous les procédés ont été sélectionnés pour éviter la pollution et économiser l’eau que ce soit le mode de teinture à l’indigo en surface et sans solvants toxiques ou le délavage à l’ozone.

Et en vêtements, ça donne quoi ? Elle se décline en deux délavages, médium et light, pour nos (sur)chemises Jessie. La coupe est adaptée de celle de nos chemises Tony, le patronage a été légèrement revu pour l'adapter à la toile et elle est disponible en précommande.

Comment en prendre soin ? Découvrez l’ensemble de nos conseils d’entretien dans notre guide.

Découvrir les (sur)chemises Jessie

Donna - Denim stretch 100% végétal, bio et sans élasthane - exclusivité PATiNE

 

Première production : 2022 (après 18 mois de développement)

Ses origines : Notre version du jean noir stretch sans élasthane! Donna est composée à 96% de coton bio GOTS et à 4% de Coreva™. 

Le Coreva est une innovation développée par notre partenaire denim (le même que pour les jeans Brenda), c’est la toute première technologie stretch d’origine naturelle 100% biodégradable et compostable au monde. Le fil stretch Coreva™ est fabriqué à partir de coton biologique enroulé autour d’un noyau de gomme naturelle certifiée GOTS, elle-même extraite d'arbres présents en Thaïlande et en Malaisie. Son processus de fabrication utilise de l’énergie 100% renouvelable et n’implique aucun composant chimique dangereux pour l’environnement ou pour la santé. Une fois fabriquée, la toile de denim stretch Coreva™ a les mêmes propriétés élastiques que l’élasthanne mais ne contient aucune matière plastique et surtout, elle est 100% biodégradable et compostable. Comme pour nos jeans Brenda, on travaille avec des teintures qui ne relâchent pas de matières toxiques via un procédé de vaporisation en surface. Le pigment utilisé est lui aussi innovant puisqu’il reste en surface du fil, ce qui fait que moins d’eau et d’énergie sont utilisés durant la fabrication. Et le délavage est effectué à l’ozone.

Et en vêtements, ça donne quoi ? Notre jean Donna taille haute et légèrement ajusté, sans serrer. Qui allonge la jambe et finit par un  léger effet flare. Et ultra confortable! On réfléchit à une future surchemise, peut-être une jupe…

Comment en prendre soin ? Découvrez l’ensemble de nos conseils d’entretien dans notre guide.

Découvrir le jean Donna.

Taffy - Taffetas 100% polyester recyclé

 

Première production : 2022 (après un an de développement)

Ses origines : On avait envie d’une prom dress sauce Patine, c’est à dire conscious, qui pourrait se reporter facilement et se décliner à volonté. Alors Taffy c’est un taffetas (de polyester) italien 100% recyclé, lavable en machine à laver à 40°. Les pièces sont confectionnées au Portugal, au même endroit que les chemises Tony. Les boutons sur le top, la chemisette et la jupe longue sont en corozo. C’est une matière issue du fruit du palmier et sa récolte ne contribue pas à la déforestation car sont uniquement ramassés les fruits déjà tombés, les boutons sont donc biodégradables ! Le rebus de la production des boutons en corozo peut d’ailleurs être utilisé comme combustible. Fabrication made in Italy.

Et en vêtements, ça donne quoi ? Une "party dress" en trois pièces à assembler comme il vous plaît pour composer votre tenue de fête ou de ballade: le top sans manche inspiré du gilet veston masculin, la chemisette oversize avec ses boutons devant et derrière et la jupe longue froncée pour un volume maxi (avec des poches!). Chaque pièce se décline en noir, lilas et vert lime. La fabrication de cette capsule pollue 2 fois moins l'eau et émet 1,6 fois moins de CO2 qu'un ensemble en taffetas standard.

Comment en prendre soin ? Découvrez l’ensemble de nos conseils d’entretien dans notre guide.

Découvrir les pièces Taffy.

 

Une fois portées les couleurs et les matières vont évoluer et se patiner au fil du temps, on a hâte de voir à quoi elles vont ressembler dans 10 ans!

 

    Si vous avez des questions par rapport à nos matières, on est là, écrivez-nous à hello@patine.fr !